Ten Swedish Entries in the ESC 2012 – Here’s the List

ESC '12
ESC '12

There are ample opportunities for a Swedish ESC victory come Saturday. Remember that Stefan Örn and Sandra Bjurman wrote the winning Azerbaijani entry ‘Running Scared’ last year. They have also written this year’s song ‘When the Music Dies.’

In addition to Loreen’s ‘Euphoria,’ no less than nine other entries in this year’s Eurovision Song Contest includes Swedish credits. Thomas G:son has written both Loreen’s song as well as the Spanish entry. The other co-writer of ‘Euphoria,’ Peter Boström, also co-penned ‘Stay’ for Tooji.

Thanks to DN and TT Spektra for compiling.

• Ireland. Jedward: ‘Water Line.’ The song is written by Swedish Nick Earl and Sharon Vaughn.

• Italy. Nina Zilli, ‘L’amore è femmina.’ The song is written by Nina Zilli, Swedes Christian Rabb, Christopher Sjökvist and Frida Molander and the American Charlie Mason.

• Norway. Tooji ‘Stay.’ The song is written by Norwegian Tooji along with Swedes Peter Boström and Figge Boström.

• Spain. Sols Pastora ‘Quédate conmigo.’ The song was written by Thomas G:son, Tony Sanchez-Ohlsson and Erik Bernholm.

• Greece. Eleftheria Eleftheriou, ‘Aphrodisiac’ The song is written by Swedish songwriters Dimitri Stassos, Mikaela Stenström and Dajana Loof.

• Cyprus. Ivi Adamou: ‘La la love.’ The song is written by Alex Papaconstantinou, Björn Djupström, Alexandra Zakka and Viktor Svensson.

• Malta. Kurt Calleja. ‘This Is the Night.’ The song is written by Kurt Calleja, John Jämtberg and Michael Gunnerås.

• United Kingdom. Engelbert Humperdinck: ‘Love Will Set You Free.’ Swedish Martin Terefe is one of the songwriters.

• Azerbaijan. Sabina Babajeva: ‘When the music dies.’ Written by the Swedes Anders Bagge, Sandra Bjurman, Stefan Örn and Johan Kronlund.



Ett svar till ”Ten Swedish Entries in the ESC 2012 – Here’s the List”

  1. […] Marino’s Facebook song signed Ralph Siegel didn’t make the cut. As I reported the other day, many songs are signed by Swedes  – Greece, Cyprus and Ireland  – and everyone made it to the final. The Finnish entry (sung […]

Lämna ett svar